You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to stop overthinking

in #life5 years ago

Thank you for sharing with us these pointers. Overthinking is so dangerous, it can eat us up without us knowing and worse, we might hit into depression. I try to keep busy and do sports when I hit into such situation. I like your point about practice replacing thoughts and I still haven't learn how to meditate. Meditating is so hard when the mind doesn't stop thinking. How do you do it?

Sort:  

Welcome.
I agree, when your mind is not peaceful, start meditating is hard. But if you can practice it when you in peaceful, relaxed situation. Then you could probably do it in every situation.
Read books and articles on meditation also you can practice with a teacher.

Thank you for the guidance. I will search around for those. I think it is very much a practise to not let the mind wander with all sorts of thoughts and focus. I wish you much blessings and have a good weekend @wonderful.world.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45