Far away / Poem by heart

in #life6 years ago

Hi steemit!

I am away from home since months.
Away from the people I love, my family and friends.
By the way I am very happy as I am now.

I have realized that sometimes you have to leave your comfort zone to realize what you have.

And I'm discovering new fellings about this.

giphy.gif

That's why I wrote this poem thinking about the people I have far away but I'm fine with it.
I hope you like it because is made with all my heart.

giphy (1).gif

I can't deal with the days when the sun is out,
not only behind the window,
the same is my head on the pillow.
It's because of that,
I prefer the days who are turning in black.
I can better deal with that.
Its like you have to go so far
in a rocket until reach the stars
to feel the emotions in your heart
of the people who are at your side.
The other way,
in the ship anchored on the bay,
its impossible to achieve this words
and inexistent in your world.

It's been all this time in you,
the sunrise living his youth
who is going down
until the dark come back
and finally feel relaxed.
He had not to understand
human emotions and their own map.

And you will have to go away again
to don't feel the same pain.

IMG-20171101-WA0013.jpg

I hope you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97