You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No more mommy's milk | Bye bye breastfeeding...

in #life6 years ago

I love it!!! I love how you fought for what you think is right despite what other people might say. I admire your courage to stand up especially to the unsupportive father, it takes a lot of guts from you.. you rock momma!

Fortunately for me, I have a supporting DH. I was able to survive one year of full breastfeeding with my youngest. I thought i could not make it through because we were not that successful with my first born.

True enough, the BF advocacy are taken from support group! We cannot go on this journey alone. You are not alone!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thank you, it was not the easiest thing standing up to my ex back then.. But luckily I didn't let him get me off guard regarding to this part when my son was born..

I feel like everyone should do what makes them feel comfortable, but I must admit while I thought breastfeeding would not be the thing for me, I loved it. So some mommys may be surprised when they just try it.. it gives you such precious memories.. Looking at that satisfied little baby head that fell a sleep so peacefully on the breast.. nothing beats that I guess :)

You did great too there, support is so important when it comes to this ;)

Oh yes!! The mother and son connection always tops it all. The best feeling in the world.. and its our achievement that we give what is best for our children. I mean no offense to formula, FED IS ALWAYS BEST.

But BFing is really hard work. Its seem easy because you just have to give your boobie to them. What they dont realize are our efforts to maintain the supply, to keep our body healthy, to tolerate nipple grab or nipple bites and the likes! It is never easy. But we all endure it. Anything for them..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61