Build discipline in Just One Month? OF COURSE, IT IS POSSIBLE | Succeed in Steemit and in Life Day 2 out of 8

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Ready to take the biggest step? Enjoy the post!

 

It doesn't matter how intelligent you are or how prepared you are, all of what you've learned is completely useless without discipline. My life has sustained a big change since I learned this, even when my country is fucked up so hard, it's still possible for me to improve in a lot of ways

I will explain to you what I did, how I did it, and where I earned that knowledge. For older people, it might be obvious, but I know for younger people it won't be that obvious

 

 

The benefit

Being disciplined is not about following other people orders or fulfill other people expectations, is a lot easier to do something if someone orders you, but is extremely difficult to set our own goals and our own objectives. Now you are thinking about climbing that hill or learning a new language or whatever big objective you have in mind, that just means one thing: You are out of focus

Discipline is not about big dreams we want to realize and stick to that plan, discipline is simpler and that's why it's harder to accomplish, but is in small changes where we can see the big results, it's like the butterfly effect

What is discipline then?

Discipline is a tool, no objective, no matter how simple it is can be accomplished without discipline. Discipline is like climbing a rock, once you have done it you will never fall again, but of course have to take care of it, because anything can be lost

 

How do you start your day?

The first step I did was the biggest one, the simpler one, and the hardest one, all of that just involve the way I start my day, and I realized it thanks to one simple video, I would like you to watch it

The video is quite long but let's talk about what we care

 

You have to change!

 There's always something to change on your life, this is what I did after I saw the video, I plug off my ass of the chair I went straight to the kitchen and started to clean the kitchen the best I could, the next day I woke up at 4:30 Am I did my bed, take a cold shower and started looking for a job, even when I know a job is useless in this country (currently the monthly wage is 3$) but I still did it

Remember, discipline is not about doing things we like, is about the things we don't like. Now I want you to DO this

  • Right now, do a list of things to do every single morning for 1 month, without any excuse, doesn't matter how hard you worked the day before or how drunk you were the night before. Focus on things you don't like, and finish every shower with a splash of cold water
  • Don't touch social media, don't turn on the tv, don't turn on the news, don't you dare to connect  with the external world without finishing this set of small goals first
  • No excuses!

Is the list ready? Look at it again and add two more things, I know you left something you don't like out of the list

 

No excuses!

I know that nothing in your life is that big to use it as an excuse, I managed to accomplish a lot of things even when my country is covered in shit right now. I can't get out of my house without the fear of being robbed or be killed, thieves have been inside the parking lot of my apartment and almost killed my dad one time, almost every single friend I had has fled the country or are about to flee, and a lot of unimaginable things are happening right now is this shithole country. Man I even lost my dog because of the lack of medicine and food

I bet nothing in your life is that big as the problems we face in here, so remember that if you're planning to use an excuse

 

Disconnect!

This is how I manage to live in this madness without going completely crazy, disconnect about the negative things in the environment, I'm not asking you to be ignorant of your surroundings, I'm asking you to let bad things out of your mind but to be aware of it at the same time. In short, focus on what you can do, not in what you can't

I guarantee you that using this post to its maximum you will improve as soon as tomorrow morning, and that's the first step only

If you don't know what is this post about, check my previous one 

Who Are You? No, I'm not asking your name | Succeed in Steemit and in Life Day 1 out of 8

Sort:  

Wow, that was powerful! Keep that up and you'll go far! Even this payout right here, from what you said, is equal to a week's wages. So, imagine where you'll be a month or two from now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58