You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: International Marriage Woes: The Metric System and C* vs. F*

in #life6 years ago

Haha, entirely loved reading this post.

If I started with noteworthy differences between my boyfriend and I, the list would never end! But the one thing that stands out is this - he always expects the answer to 'How big is the city?' in terms of population. I tend to use well known cities as a unit of measurement. So I would say 'half the size of Bombay'. In any case, I use geographical limits to gauge the size of a city.

It always baffles him how I don't know the population of each city I've visited. I think it's impossible to remember if it's 12 million or 18 million or 1 billion or 50,000.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44