My first 24 hrs on Steemit

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Phew ! 24 hrs has completed since I have joined the Steemit Community and I'm yet to understand how steemit works and what the hell I’m doing here ? I know there are a bunch of clueless people like me who has just joined in and like me they don’t know a sh*t about what the hell is going on. I happened to download the eSteem app from the Andriod Play Store but it seemed to be too buggy for my preference. The web portal seems a bit better than the application, I can live with it. So I decided to make a post and posted it while upvoting it myself and I could see the $ on the right hand side of the upvote change from 0 to a higher number (Yea, this $$$$ is what I’m talking about ! ). Waited another 4 hours and another person upvoted it and again the $ on the right hand side increased to a higher value (This seems to be getting better). An hour more and just 2 upvotes, I had to do something about it now, therefore I read a few posts for newbies like us and one of them suggested to introduce yourself to the community. I made a quick intro post about myself and I got multiple responses, including some Steem Dollars from a good Steemian with a personal message “Welcome to Steem, remember me when you are rich :]”

This personal message really motivated me and since then I have been upvoting almost all the new posts that comes on my screen. I hope I’m in the right track to remember this Steemian later on when I’m rich. :) 

stem.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @manish22rai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @manish22rai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @manish22rai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice experience :) hope you do get rich ;)

Thank you @mkslash , I'll remember u too wen 'm rich...hehe :)

I agree with you, I happen exactly the same as funny

I believe we hv 97% clueless newbies like you n me joining steemit everyday, anyways do keep in touch n cya around !

Congratulations @manish22rai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63