You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love: An Incomplete Guide - A Post For The Daters Of Steemit!

in #life7 years ago

Hi, @mindhunter. I consider myself to be extremely lucky to have been married for 34 years to a wonderful and understanding woman who has also blessed our lives together with three wonderful sons. We have been through a lot together and had our ups and downs, our good and bad times, but I think the glue to our relationship has been friendship.

Love, both emotional and physical, with another person changes over time but if you have that friendship there you can accept a lot and adapt to each other. Regarding sex. Yes, of course, it is important and forms a strong bond between a couple but years ago I heard someone say that sex is 80% of a bad marriage and 20% of a good marriage. This is true. There has to be so much more to a relationship than the physical side.

Question to you then. Do you think people give up too easily on relationships today without putting the effort in to make them work? Part of the 'I want everything now' type culture we seem to be living in.

Good post and got the brain cells working a bit. Thanks.

Sort:  

Question to you then. Do you think people give up too easily on relationships today without putting the effort in to make them work? Part of the 'I want everything now' type culture we seem to be living in.
Yes. Welcome to the age of spiritual narcissism my friend.

Quite a sad state of affairs really :-(

Thanks for the link. I enjoy @kobiespriggs stuff but I missed this one.

She's my favourite Steemit writer out of everyone - I hope she comes back soon??

Fingers crossed.

She'll be back I'm sure ... the Steem price will drive her back here :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36