The 5 Ideas That Changed My Perspective On Life

in #life7 years ago

nathan-mcbride-229639.jpg

Life has always been teaching me lessons. As I meet more people and experience life more, I have learned that these 5 things about life.

  1. The reason why most people are mean is a projection of their own insecurities
  2. If we walked a mile in someone else’s shoes, we would understand why they do what they do.
  3. Your actions can dictate your emotions. So don’t give into your emotions. Never make a decision based out of fear
  4. Change your thinking, change your reality
  5. Stop accepting other people’s definition of success or happiness. Success and happiness are both subjective. What makes you happy will not necessarily make me happy. What you consider success, may not be what I consider success.
Sort:  

Bang. Nailed it! Love this post very succinct and to the point. 100% agree with all of your points.

I am using the tag #selfimprovement as well. Looking to increase the community here on Steemit!

Upvoted and followed!

Great post tnx for sharing i just upvoted check out my new post steemitalltheway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36