FCC will not touch YouTube's Pedo Issue

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday I wrote the FCC a complaint about YouTube's search function's auto-suggestion of pedophilia.

fcc1.png

To their credit, they responded within 24 hours ... with a less than satisfactory answer.
fcc2.png

So, I replied back.

fcc3.png

And I will keep making complaints to the FCC until they block me or do something about the issue.

That is a promise.

Want to join in? I'm using the hashtag #itswar because if they freak over nipple but don't do shit about pedos, well, they set themselves up for a war of pissed off parents.

Sort:  

Do people who make videos on youtube know which searches are being used to find their videos? Might good videos promoting awareness to stop pedophilia also appear under videos that pop up in those search result feeds? Why would you want all those channels shut down by the FCC without reviewing the content of their videos first?

Only the ones promoting child abuse and the tripe like elsagate.

Education is a must and my apologies for not making that clear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64