Second hand treasure hunt #6

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5945.JPG

Regularly, if I have the oportunity, I will check out the local second hand stores, after work. There are around 5-6 in close vicinity of me, and a dozen or so in the larger surrounding area. Usually there is not really any new stuff, now and then some usable but ordinary stuff, lets say and on rare occasions a real find.

Today was a bit of a ordinary stuff day ... with some hard to find items to boot. The most interesting bits were the CD's. Two rare prog albums from Neal Morse (Testimony, 2CD) and Phidaux (Number Seven)

A modern jazz album by Jim Chappell (Living The Northern Summer)

A classic Lauren Hyll album and the tongue in cheek Right Said Fred...All CDs were 10 p each !!!

Next... a new stack of classical vinyls had arrived, and I picked a few that were in mint condition.

Placido Domingo halfspeed mastered thick vinyl audiophile on RCA

Yehudi Menuhin playing Vivaldi's Four Seasons. I don't have too much by him but he was a genius violinist, very technical and dramatic. At least from what I know so far

And then a recording of probably the most famous piece of classical music ever, Mozart's Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, with Marriner. Rarely go wrong with him

Lastly an obscure new wave release by a band called Classix Nouvaux. It is from 1982 and within the "best" era, pre MTV. Interesting video ;-) typical romantics new wave

Sort:  

Seems like you've found a couple of golden nuggets! Great!

Jamming away! thanks for sharing, glad I followed you, you got a special taste in music and I like it!

Thanks for share/follow :-)

I can't wait till I get as much Steem power as you have. You feel so generous with your upvote, and I can't vote as much back to you yet. Have you bought Steem when it was cheap back in the day? Or have ju just built your account up from the ground?

A bit of both... yet i bought it when i thought it was cheap, but i went much further down

I see! I'm doing the same as you, but my obstacle is that I'm new. Joined this month. But I'm working on it :) thanks for sharing awesome posts.

I would not guide you on buying.. make good content, and money will follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50