Fleamarket treasurehunt #3

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I never get tired of roaming through fleamarkets in the hope of extending my many collections and finding that surprise treasure. Value is in the eye of the beholder and this post shows a bit about my interests and I hope, may inspire you in some way. I specifically look for vinyl records, CDs, DVD/BD, PS games and books.

IMG_5015.JPG

IMG_5013.JPG

IMG_5014.JPG

Records

In the vinyl department I came across a big chunk of 7" singles and a few LPs. I am particularly happy about the New Order album "Power, Curruption & Lies" with original die cut back, for 3$. I paid another 3$ for the Cohen album, though it is a lesser pressing. Finally i got the Genesis double pack reissue of "Genesis" and "Abacab". I have no real experience of those albums and I know they are generally not counted among the best of their output. But others opinions will not interfer with my own judgment.

IMG_5016.JPG

IMG_5017.JPG
IMG_5018.JPG

My Metronome collection found some new 7" friends. Of particular interest is the beautiful Siw Malmkvist EP and then a prssumed very rare demonstration copy of Quacks single "Boink" from 1968. The commercial pic sleeve single sells for around 30-40$ but this demo-stickered version is not even listed on Discogs.com. The sugnificance of the single is, that the singer is Michael Bundesen who later became famous as the lead singer of the best selling band of the 70's "Shu-Bi-Dua".

IMG_5019.JPG

My "Danish picture sleeve singles from foreign artists" did also get expanded well. I dont think any of them are particularly rare as such, but I just enjoy the interimistic designs that are so attractive to me.

IMG_5020.JPG

Movies and games

I bagged a PS4 FIFA 16 for 1$. The volume one of the DVD story of Black Sabbath was also 1$ and there are among others 3 tracks from the 1970 Paris concert, some from Hammersmith Odeon 78 and some TOTP and other stuff. Love it. My daughter loves adventure movies and loved National Treasure. So a sealed NT2 for 1$ is great. Lastly a sealed copy of the lovely Häfström movie "Ondskab", based on a Jan Guillou book.

IMG_5021.JPG

IMG_5022.JPG

IMG_5023.JPG

IMG_5024.JPG

IMG_5025.JPG

Books
Cooking books are always high on my wishlist. This time I grabbed "The original River Cottage Cookbook" in danish. Love this guy and his TV series about getting this house up running and making rustic dishes with local food.
Also I did not have a spanish cookbook, and now look forward to get inspired.
Lastly a nice photobook called 14,000 feet. I was unaware that there are actually mountaineers called 14ers, who like to climb those that are 14000 feet (or more i guess. This book is an homage to these great peaks and the people who love them.

Sort:  

Very nice finds! I especially like the cool 45 picture sleeves of Suzi Quatro, and the Good , Bad & Ugly.

Thanks. Yes those sleeves are just gorgeous :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83