Crystal Palace: Petrópolis Amazing Architecture - Rio de Janeiro

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends,

Here you have some pictures of the "Crystal Palace", in Petrópolis, opened in 1884, and inspired by the architecture of the Crystal Palace of London. Every end of June there is a huge celebration here called "Bauernfest" (we have a huge two-weeks-party in the city), to celebrate the foundation of the city by the Germans.

Palácio.de_.Cristal.01.isabela.lisboa-047.jpg
Image Source

=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=

Bauernfest-2011-Petropolis.jpg
Image Source

=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=

Palácio_de_Cristal_(Petrópolis).jpg
Image Source

=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=
Thanks so much for stopping by and reading my post!
@manandezo

Sort:  

Wow amigo que hermoso lugar! Brasil si que tiene lugares hermosos. Espero algun dia poder conocer mas, solo conozco Foz y me parecio hermoso. Tengo familiares de brasil que ahora viven en mendoza. Espero que estes bien. Abzo grande mano!

Sí, hay muchos lugares fantásticos aquí y necesitas conocerlos. Foz también es muy bella ciudad y estoy cierto de que tu visita fue hermosa. Estoy bien amigo, un poco cansado del viaje São Paulo - Petrópolis, pero bien. Volveré a dormir ahora. Abrazos e que tudo siga bien por ahí! (Necesito leer tus historias, mañana lo haré in falta!) =)

Me alegro que este todo bien amigo. Si me tendrias que recomendar dos lugares de brasil para visitar? Uno playa, otro ciudad. Cual dirias?

I didn´t know about this @manandezo and would definitely like to visit. My grandmother rushed to London to see Paxton´s Crystal Palace burning down in 1936. What a sight it must have been.

I will try and post more about it and also Petrópolis! =)

it will be great, @manandezo! Petrópolis seems very interesting and beautiful city

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

It looks so inviting... I'd love to see it. Maybe I shall put it on my bucket list.

It is really beautiful and you are invited to see it! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98