Be our guest

in #life7 years ago (edited)

All friends know that you can come to our home at 3 o'clock in the morning, we will feed you, will give you tea and put you to bed =)

So it was in the family of my husband and so it happened with our family. For me at first it was all wild, but then I discovered a lot of pluses in this approach.

How I grew up? We lived with my parents and grandmother. Parents, as usual, were almost always at work, and I spent my weekdays with my grandmother. I was not allowed to visit my classmates: "Are you a lonley cow?!" On long-stay-days at school, it was also impossible to stay: "You don't have a home?" Also there were prohibited to invite guests at home: "Are you going to feed the whole crowd?!" That was till the sixth class. Then the governess of my classmate, who lived in a neighboring house, somehow agreed with my grandmother. She began to let me go for a short time and very rarely to visit a classmate. But the rest of the rules did not change. In high school, only my boyfriend "entered" our home. Our friends could only stand modestly in the hallway, while they waited.

And only in the institute, during practice after the third year, I invited friends for dinner. Practice passed in front of my house :)

But in my husband's family everything was radically different. The doors of their house were always open. It is not surprising that our already common friends are accustomed to this and I had no choice but to accept it.

Now I can not imagine if it could be different. When children grow up, we will always be happy to see their friends at home. Let them better be under supervision, than not knowing where there are. Yes, and knowing your children's friends is also good. I hope that with age I will not turn into my grandmother. I think husband will not allow.

So, as we say, be our guest :) Tea, warmth and sincere conversations will never end.

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog. It will be interesting =)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mamasetta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you, for the much needed reminder for most. My mother was someone who always gave food to the poor, and even to those that weren't. She got paid for that by being called a witch and a Bi*ch, by the same ones she helped. It took me a lot of time to get her to not be so giving. She was always a loving woman until the day she died of cancer. I too believe in helping as much as I can. I do what I can, but won't let anyone take advantage of me like they did in the past. There's a lot wrong in this world and I've learned that those that want to help, don't get any help. Only the greedy get what they want. Guess I'l die poor and with a good heart. I'm cool with that. Thank you, and your husband for doing what you can. I wish you more blessings than one family can have. Keep doing all the good you can! I mean that. Be well!

Very nice images, i like food
i love to join in steemit and to help earh other
#vote and follow you
Do not forget to follow me

Yammy post @mamasetta!

ReSteem & Up!

I like you history

Буду Вашим гостем!!

С радостью примем, приезжай =)

Ловлю на слове!!=))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86