You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fireside Chats With Luzcypher - Taking About Ideas Versus Gossip

in #life7 years ago

So true... People talk about celebrities like they were family members.... they talk about their dogs like they were their children...about sports as if it mattered at all in the grand scheme of things. We have been so purposefully dumbed down, it's appalling... and I don't mean...others....I know I have been too. I was thinking today about how little I have ever learned about ancient history. It is all so cherry-picked and superficial, not to mention, local, current and WRONG. 2017 is the year that I realized that this dumbing down is all deliberate, and if I am ever to know what's going on....it's up to me to investigate, because everything I've been taught is a lie, and the media is not there to inform but to brainwash and propagandize (is that even a word?) Even as a Christ-follower, I find that you can't question anything....or discuss the deeper things about GOD with people for one minute, before they move into what's going on at their church or what some ecclesiastic celebrity has said or done. And politics on ideology or philosophical levels, forget it. If Trump's name comes up everyone in the circle has to collectively spit... (but funnily enough, everyone fails to see the great evil in the Clintons, Bushes, and Obamas. We're not programmed to notice that.) To the general dumbing down from the TV, the media, the public education system, add the fact that there is some kind of mind control that seems to make everyone so strident in whatever position they hold that it is necessary to just keep your mouth shut or someone will be triggered.

I also cancelled my TV a little over a year ago. It's a critical first step... I subscribe to the newspaper...but I read it with a jaundiced eye...haha... They lie!

Sort:  

Sounds like you are waking up. Good morning!

The dumbing down of people is deliberate, sustained, and by design. It's hard to question authority if you're too dumb to even come up with a question or realize the need for answers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42