You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creepy Experience

in #life7 years ago

I have had so many strange things go on in my life that I stopped sharing the stories, but I am certain that like the light spectrum of visible light, we can only see part of what's there.
My views now go way out in "woo woo" land -- Cuil Theory, Spooky Action at a Distance, multi-verse, ect -- including things that are starting to alter our time/space fabric like quantum computing (look up D-Wave computers) and the emergence of AI.
The one thing I know is that I know nothing and nothing/everything I know is not what it seems (lol), i.e. like the spectrum of visible light, I assume there is more data that I simple do not see, or even know about.
The mystery of it all. . .

I loved this story, thank you for sharing. :)

Sort:  

I've never heard of Cuil theory or any of the other things you're citing. So much to learn! Thanks for reading as always! I really appreciate your friendship around here. I plan on writing more up. If you do feel like doing the same let me know if I don't reply on it, because that will mean I missed it. Some people I follow go crazy with the resteems, so my feed gets overwhelmed some days.

Yes, I totally appreciate you as well, this place is getting better the more people I find that I "vibe" with.

Check out this cool post with a great award winning animation:

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@arckrai/are-there-different-levels-of-abstraction

That's some heavy stuff! I can't pretend I understand!

I'm not sure I do. hahahaha.

I love pondering it though.

Have a hamburger 🍔

LOL... I'll never think of a hamburger in the same way again.

I wanted to give you a raccoon but alas, no raccoon emoji was available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67