You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Copyright? Why copyright is Nonsensical from my Point of View

in #life7 years ago

Another deeply thought out and well written essay.

In context to the multiverse and even quantum realities this has so much merit! I think that when we start thinking bigger, broader, and more deeply outside of this paradigm the picture you are painting becomes completely clear and logical. I've noticed my whole life that so much is just regurgitated and, blatantly so. I get the concept and energy around having your art, or music, or whatever stolen and rehashed, that has indeed happened to me (via my poetry and image), to my surprise and horror actually. However, on this journey and down this rabbit hole of a life I've come to a certain balance with the flowing energies and realities of the self(thanks to depth psychology, mostly the study Alchemy and Jung and other esoteric teachings), especially attachments and identity.

In the end we are not this experience.
We are not what we create.
We are not our titles.
We are not owners of anything.

I get how complicated this can be -- I would not take kindly to someone trying to come in and take over my cottage and garden and would be rather severe in my response to such an act. I am not certain what the answers are, but I am certain that there is more than what meets the eye, so to speak. ;)

Great thought provoking post. Thank you.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44