You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself In The Comments & Meet Others & Compare Interests - Weekly Edition

in #life6 years ago

I'll bite.

So hi, I'm Mako (pronounced Mah-ko). I'm a 24 year-old fiction writer living on the west coast of the USA.

In my spare time, I enjoy analyzing film and music, playing games with my friends and traveling. My favorite musical artists are Jukebox the Ghost, Typhoon and Relient K. My favorite films are AVATAR and nearly everything produced by Christopher Nolan.

I'm currently releasing my first novel here on steemit in bite-sized parts. It's a post-apocalyptic science-fiction epic that explores an idea of what it might take to prevent our differences with our neighbor from wiping us out.

I'm into reading other people's work, which helps me improve my own. If you're a writer yourself, hit me up and I'll gladly take a peek. Mind you, I'm a critic so if I see things I'll mention them. Don't hesitate to do the same for me!

Cheers,

~ Mako

Sort:  

So hi, I'm Mako (pronounced Mah-ko). I'm a 24 year-old fiction writer living on the west coast of the USA.

Welcome! , I love the name and west coast rep'n that is good! Is Mah-ko a hawaiian name ?

In my spare time, I enjoy analyzing film and music, playing games with my friends and traveling. My favorite musical artists are Jukebox the Ghost, Typhoon and Relient K. My favorite films are AVATAR and nearly everything produced by Christopher Nolan.

Jukebox the Ghost I was just checking it out now after you mentioned it. Very cool musical artists.

I'm currently releasing my first novel here on steemit in bite-sized parts. It's a post-apocalyptic science-fiction epic that explores an idea of what it might take to prevent our differences with our neighbor from wiping us out.

I've always wondered why there aren't more of this going on. There is a steem based book service site ( forget the name off-hand ) which lets people posts parts of their novel onto the Steem blockchain. I'll have to round that up and update my comment.

Thanks again for commenting Mako! I'm sure someone will hit you up here ;-)

Welcome! , I love the name and west coast rep'n that is good! Is Mah-ko a hawaiian name?

It's the pseudonym that I write under, and it actually originates (for me) in the Na'vi language, which I study and teach from time to time. James Cameron's Avatar, if you're wondering haha

I've always wondered why there aren't more of this going on. There is a steem based book service site ( forget the name off-hand ) which lets people posts parts of their novel onto the Steem blockchain. I'll have to round that up and update my comment.

If you find this, I'll be very appreciative! I'm interested at the least, though I'm looking to traditionally publish once I'm done with the soft digital release.

Cheers!

~ Mako

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84