You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I hated Star Wars Episode 7. What did you thought of it?

in #life7 years ago

Star Wars has never been Star Wars since Return Of The Jedi. Disney will be the death of Star Wars. Within the next 10 to 20 years Star Wars will probably be turned into a tv series show and the legacy force of Star Wars will surely die too!

Sort:  

There are already TV-Shows out there, animated but still... I'm the same opinion and it pains me... But on the other hand, what did we expect? It is a franchise not based on a book or so. The Lord of the rings for example could never vanish. Star Wars on the other hand, can get a TV-Series or anything the people behind the money can imagine... That's the problem. It's lost there soul with lucas...

Thanks for your post @makkizakki

I remember around the early 90s before the DVD was here. That in the UK they said for the first trilogy Star Wars films on video VHS this is the last time they will be getting sold to the general public and they won`t be selling anymore after that New Year. They did stop selling them here but a few years later they were all released on DVD. George Lucas knows he can sell Star Wars to every new generation of kids and teenagers. I do not really rate Ewan McGregor as an actor, he is nothing like Alec Guinness was. Like a dagger through the heart when McGregor played Obi One.

Many thanks too!

Yea, I prefer Sir Alec Guinness as well.

@janashby and @makkizakki
I know what you mean. Like I sad it was on day one build as a franchise. It was a script of a movie-production-company and no book or comic. So what else could they possible do, than franchise every single thing about it.

BUT they had Lucas with all his rights, he was the soul, and so the Saga grew, that makes this Movie-Saga so special I think and now this is gone.

I like McGregor actually, because I don't compare him to Sir Guinness. McGregor plays the Obi-Wan before he lost his believe in the good, with the knowing of the previous movies and how Guninness acted. Guinness just acted without knowing what happended before. So it's in my opinion really hard, playing someone, who actually came after you. But that's just my opinion.

Thanks for your comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36