My Perspective on Thinkercon and a View of the Davidson Center in Huntsville AL

in #life6 years ago

I spent some money to check out this local convention called Thinkercon. This was the first convention of its type in Huntsville.

It was started by Destin Sandlin who runs a YouTube channel called Smarter Every Day and is a local to Huntsville. He was able to bring together many science/maker YouTube personalities to give some talks and meet/greet the public.

My goal was to make some new connections and spread the word about steemit to some of the YouTube creators.

The convention was only about 5 hours long and things moved quite quickly with not a lot of opportunity to get to talk with some creators. I blew my chances of possibly connecting with some of the creators and talking to them about steemit. I did takeaway some knowledge about creators and made a connection with someone who is a local woodworker.

I think overall the event was a neat idea and could grow into something greater for people wishing to educate the masses in science and technology. I'm going to try and get in touch with Destin and see if we could do some collaborations in the future and educate him about the steemit platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74