Demolition Begins DIY Bathroom Restoration Project

in #life6 years ago

The entire floor around the toilet was rotted so we are are going to replace the entire floor.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wish I was in Huntsville so I could lend you a hand.

You should take the door off the hinges so that it isn't in the way. I'd also pull off the baseboard and remove the vanity.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah man thanks, several of my buddies are swamped since it's around the holidays. I got some help from my Dad the past 2 days. We left the vanity in place, and cut around it. The door is a freaking pain but the hinges were a mess to get off so we just worked around it. Working on the new subfloor today and hopefully I can get some new 2x8 joists on hangars I for extra support around the toilet and the 3/4"plywood for the subfloor down.

Posted using Partiko Android

ha! howdy sir makinstuff! fun job, I've had to do that a few times. but it will be better than new when you finish!

It definitely needed to get done it was in rough shape. I consider it a blessing in disguise. Thank you Janton sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy today sir makinstuff! You mean it's a blessing in disguise because you found out about how bad the subflooring was so now you can fix it like new before it collapses? lol. I agree then!

You are correct sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71