😓 Taking the BAD with the GOOD! ( 💵 $15 GIVEAWAY 💵 )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

steemit_giveaway15.png

Double Whammy

So, yesterday I got the part that I was missing to get the truck back on the road.

New part that I needed
steemit_car06.png

Getting ready to put it back together
steemit_car05.png

Back together
steemit_car04.png

Which I did and took on a test drive to make sure things feel and sound right. It did until I pulled in to open the gate, and the familiar smell of antifreeze. Once I pulled it into where I was working, popped the hood and it was everywhere the antifreeze. So, just as I fixed one issue with the truck and I have another. 😓

Thinking of sell it and getting something else. What you guys think? Or should I keep it and fix it up, plus get another car?

Today at work one employee quit on me which will delay a major project we had been working on.

Now for the GOOD, the $15 giveaway.
steemit_giveaway15.png
We will be announcing the winner later tonight so there is still a chance to enter and win the $15. You can find the info at https://steemit.com/giveaway/@making-mist/usd15-giveaway

steemit_banner.png

Sort:  

I went through quite the same with my old Ford Van, and later on my Toyota. After I kept fixing one thing after another, I told myself, I'm making my car stronger! As I replace each failed part with a newer, stronger component, the whole car is getting better!
But the truth is, I'd probably have done better to send my junker to the junkyard and start over with a fresher vehicle. But I hate to waste stuff.

I know what you mean. Which is why I'm not sure what to do. Once I fix what is wrong, how long before it's out of commission again. I'm leaning towards getting something newer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28