Life changes on a DIME! Some sad perspective.

in #life7 years ago

We all know that at any time something can come into or out of your life which changes everything, plus the somber reminder that as bad as you think you may have it someone somewhere is going throw something even more difficult.

steemit_God00.png

First my heart hurts for those effected by the terrible tragedy that struck Las Vegas late last night. I pray that God help heal those that are left wounded physically and emotionally, that he greets those that left us with open arms!

I’m still struggling in wanting to write about problems that seem so small when compared with what’s going on in this world. Like everything, change happens some small, some that will give you little to no pause and others that force you to make hard choses. But when you are forced to make the tuff decisions, which including throwing what you have known and worked for to the side and starting over.

I find my family and I at this point, we have to walk away from a lot of things that we had started, now knowing we will not see them to their end. When you put in a lot of sweat and blood equity into something that on a dime you have to walk away from for the better of your family. We leave behind many things that we will miss but we know that at some point we will start again learning from the mistakes that we had done in the past and making the future brighter than before.

Just like that, what I had hope to bring to the STEEMIT community had changes. How I have to look at everything now has changed and I will need to rethink how I might bring value to this great community. I will be focusing on getting our house in order with the shakeup that just happened.

steemit_00.png

Like everything, there is ALWAYS a silver lining. Right now it a little difficult to see passed a few days but I know that God won’t allow us to go through something that we can’t handle. Maybe we can focus on things that I haven’t even thought about. When one door closes may more open up! It might be just what we needed! Keep your head up and I'll do the same.

steemit_banner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @making-mist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54