Happy Labor Day weekend!

in #life7 years ago

A lot of people even took off today at my work. What are your plans for this long weekend? I’m looking to tackle a few things if the weather holds up. But from what it looks like we are going to have a very wet weekend :-( and most of what I want and need to do is outside. So it looks like I have to plan on being inside most of the time and hope that the power isn’t going to go out for too long.

What I'm hoping for!
steemit_hope.png
What's coming!
steem_weather.png

It’s a good thing that I have plenty to do inside as well. From working on touching up photos to working on a website. Plus, browsing and posting on #steemit . It wouldn’t hurt to clean up around the house a bit and take some unneeded items back to storage.

But in the off chance that we don’t get rained out this weekend here is what I was planning on working on.

First was the #garden , which needs a bit of TLC as you can see below.
steemit_garden_01.png

Here is what it looked like before we got busy and took the time to up keep it.
steemit_garden_02.png

steemit_garden_03.png

I miss our Luna. :-( She was such as sassy cat, but we loved her! RIP
steemit_garden_04.png

I will have to get something set up for doing more micro greens! This fall and winter should be really productive for our garden. If anyone of you have any suggestions for other #microgreens to grow please let me know. We have tried corn, which tastes very sweet. #sunflower which has a very different taste but the wife and I love it. The wife made me do arugula which I’m not a fan of. Peas for a bit of sweetness but nothing like the corn and radish for a bit of a spicy flavor. We did wheat too but that’s more for the chickens then us.
steemit_mg.png

I’m going to have to start separating out the banana plants. I wasn’t expecting them to take off like they did. 4 months and they are big and growing fast.

steemit_garden_05.png

Plus, my little helper!

steemit_garden_06.png

PS. Don’t us drip irrigation for gardens, it’s a waste of money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56