Milk: An Unorthodox Serial Killer

in #life7 years ago

I'm not really a breakfast kind of person, but when I do eat in the mornings, a bowl of cereal is my meal of choice. People typically put milk in their cereal, but I don't. Why? It's because milk is actually a criminal.


Stop! Don't drink that glass of milk!

Contrary to belief, milk actually depletes the bodies total amount of calcium. Not only that, but milk actually can be linked to an increase in bone fractures!

Here are a few health conditions that milk contributes to.

  • breast cancer
  • diabetes (both diabetes mellitus and juvenile diabetes)
  • kidney stones
  • acne
  • heart disease
  • osteoporosis
  • multiple sclerosis
  • stroke
  • rheumatoid arthritis

Although cow milk is tasty, it really isn't "good for us" like many people claim. After all, cigarettes used to be deemed healthy by doctors, which we now know was completely wrong.

Final thoughts

When one really thinks about it, it doesn't make sense that humans consume milk meant for cattle. Not only is it unnatural, but the milk we consume is usually full of antibiotics and hormones. Just stop drinking milk and you will be fine. Of course, most of you don't care and will continue drinking milk :)


Sources

http://www.naturalnews.com/031255_milk_health.html


Got milk?


Sort:  

thanks for that i learnt something

Milk also clogs up your pores and causes acne. Milk was marketed as "good" for humans because of some successfully dairy industry lobbyist. It's clearly unnatural for humans to drink the stuff.

I gave up that stuff a long time ago. I do get a small carton if I am making my mothers scalped potatoes...I don't want her haunting me from the grave because I changed her potatoes.

It's good you stopped, but yeah...you don't want to sully her recipe :)

I don't want to mess with that potato mojo- I tell ya. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66