SOMETHING I THINK IS WORTH SHARING

in #life6 years ago

I have been fat since birth (well, according to the BMI chart anyway) and I am 25 years old now. So that is a number of years in a fat body.

I won't be a hypocrite and tell everyone that I have never dreamt of having a sexy body just like the girls you see on magazines and fashion runways. But I got over it eventually. I've realized that I do not need to conform to anyone else's standards of beauty. I mean, we're all given this vessel, this body, and we all have a purpose. For me, if there's something I don't like about myself, I'll accept it—the sooner I can accept it, the faster I can work on making it better. No one else owns me but myself and realizing this made me feel like a truly powerful woman!

And then they ask me: How does someone as fat as you have so much confidence?

I got this question a lot! And the answer is:
I stay positive and don't let other people's doubts slow me down!
The only person that can stop me from achieving my goals is myself. So if I want to reach those goals, I need to be the one who loves and supports me first.

How about you? Have you ever been put down because of your body?

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37