You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Occupying Children Away From The Television: A Series of Activities to Keep Children Engaged in Mind and Body

in #life8 years ago

Yes if there was one thing I could change about my life, now that I am over 50.

Knowing what I know now I would never have devoted any of my attention to television.

I would be so much further along my journey of understanding life, the world we live in, everyone else, and myself if I hadn't been programmed...

I can honestly say I haven't had cable television since 2002 and I tell my friends, if you turn it off for even a month or two, you will be shocked when you turn it on again...

This is why I love Steemit, no way am I going to pay someone to put a wire on my house that advertises to me and tries to influence the way I live my life.

Steemit has shown me that others and starting to feel the same way, my attention is mine and I will not give it away freely unless I choose the content...

Thanks @tee-em I choose to follow you because I am interested, not because I am forced to because you are included with another channel I follow :)

Full Steem Ahead!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, majes. I agree with you on the television thing. Netflix and a football game while on the elliptical is as far as I go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63