How did you discover your favourite place to be?

in #life5 years ago

I discover mine (on the picture) when I was 8 years old and we went to holidays with my parents. We went to Slovakia and slept in a tent, we were hiking and enjoying delicious slovakian food. But then I got sick, I had fever and almost couldn't eat because my throat hurt so bad. As it was just in the beginning of the holidays my parents didn't want to go home, so they had the thought that a room instead of a tent might be good. That was long ago, no smartphones at that time, so my parents had no idea where should we go.

Then they remembered that some years before that they were accomodated in a place called Zverovka, which is a huge house with rooms and a restaurant (so not really our style), but they also have some small cozy cottages few metres from the big building, hidden in a forest. So we went there and they had last of there cottages empty, waiting for us!

I went to sleep as soon as I could, still with fever and not eating anything. I woke up the next day after a veeery long sleep (at sunset, to be precise) and I felt way better! Fever was gone and I felt really hungry too. Day after I went for a walk, feeling totally healthy, and after that I just started to climb the beautiful mountains around as if nothing had happened :) I believe I was meant to come to this place!

Since the time that happened I am coming to this place once in every two years or so and it still amazes me how beautiful it is!

P1050434.JPG

Tatra mountains and beautiful plant around Zverovka just after rain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30