Put this into practice and see the results yourself

in #life3 years ago

Before reading, keep in mind that we are only in control of four things in life:
"thoughts", "Actions", "Decisions", and "being present in the moment"
(For more information read my previous post: What am I in control of"

When something bother you, ask yourself: "What am I in control of in this situation?" Explore the situation in your mind, dividing it into parts and ask again: "Am I in control of this part of the situation?" If the answer is Yes, well, you do something about it. If the answer is no, then, tell your self, I just need it to be... It is not in my control... there is nothing I can do about it.

Example: lets say you go to work and your colleague walks towards you and says something really offensive. You become angry. Ask yourself "Am I in control of my anger?" No, emotions are not in our control. Its not like you decided to become angry... the emotion came up on its own. So, I allow it to be... there is nothing I can do about it at this moment. "Am I in control of the way my colleague treated me?" No, because other people are not in our control... so I allow it to be. "Am I in control of how I would respond?" Of course. Then you decide how you would respond.

Based on what I have just explained, what happens here, is that you take a step back and analyze the situation very quickly in your mind and will focus your attention on what you can actually do. This will create a gap, which allows you to be more in tuned with the situation and be more calm and feel more empowered.

I recommend you to try it... peace

1140-find-better-life-balance-two-people-walking-along-fence.web.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69