Little Girl Under the Rain {part 2}

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

The rain was still falling, though only droplets from the sky. Sunlight through the rain shone on the face of the little girl in front of me. The smile on his face remained resilient and now makes me also smile to see it as if his smile is a contagious virus. I hugged the little girl. I did not care about my clothes that might be wet by him. I gave the last 100,000 dollars in my wallet hoping that with this money the little girl can buy medicine for her mother. With a smile that still broke he accepted it and still grateful to me then run and count it at the turn of the road where he came earlier.....

I stood, my journey through the drizzle to a road I never forgot. Yep, the way to my parents' house.

PLEASE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63