Helping Poor Kids in Bali, Indonesia To Get An Education Through Education Rocks

in #life7 years ago

Hey there! Education Rocks is an organization which helps kids in Bali, Indonesia, who are very poor, to go to school with the support of their sponsors from the United States. The cost is $365 a year. This year, as a teenager, I am volunteering for this program, and coordinating it in my school. However, I do not have very much money myself, and was looking for a way to raise this from home when I found steemit. Steemit completely revolutionizes the way we think about content creation, and higher quality is rewarded. I found a way to tell you guys what I need and I have the potential to be rewarded for it! Thats a novel idea and I feel this should expand more and more as time goes on. Thanks for reading, and feel free to help me out to raise the money I need to send a child to school, who can afford barely anything himself.

what-we-do-hero.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mahajanm02! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44