Strangers are Strange: Supermarket Hero

in #life7 years ago

Supermarket Hero!

175788370.jpg
(This isn't him just an image from Google Images)

This is a good one :)

I was out shopping with my 3 year old daughter, Miss F, and my MiL at the local ALDI supermarket. Just a quick shop for nappies and essential groceries for a family of 6 people. My MiL's shopping had just been paid for and she was currently packing into the shopping cart, mine was getting scanned by the cashier.

Miss F was next to the large metal shopping trolley behind me while I placed my items on the conveyor belt. She was playing about a bit and out the corner of my eye I saw her climb onto the side of the cart. She's done this before with no problems, lots of kids ride on the side while the cart gets pushed around the shop.

PC_200.jpg

Anyway, this time she climbed up onto the side in the usual spot and I saw it start to tip over just out of view. I caught her in time but a Stranger behind me grabbed the trolley and straightened it up, it didn't fall completely over but it overbalanced quite a bit. He was a guy in his mid 30's and smartly dressed like Clark Kent, he is the Supermarket Hero!

I thanked him for his help. I then turned to pay for my shopping but before I walked away I stopped. I turned to face him directly show my sincerity, I looked at him and said "Thank you so much for helping us". He smiled and said 'You're welcome" or something like that. It wasn't a brush off thank you, his face showed the gratitude too.

What a Hero!
Thank you mystery man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43