Strangers are Strange: Nosy Kmarter

in #life7 years ago

Nosy Kmarter
maxresdefault.jpg
(Not her. Image from Google Image Search)

Been a while since a SaS submission but got one today while shopping.

I was out shopping for my youngest daughter's 3rd birthday, buying up some supplies. I was out with my husband, mother in law and the birthday girl. Hubby was outside Kmart waiting for us while us girls were at the check out.

At this moment my mother in law was interacting with the cashier while I waited with the Little Miss next to her. At this time Miss was playing up a little, climbing on the counter and not listening to me when I asked her to come down. I grabbed her around her middle and put her on the floor a few times but she would get back up again. Repeat this 5-7 times and frustration from me ensued. I clearly remember repeating the phrase to Little Miss "Get down please" in various tones, nice and polite a few times then firmly a few times.

Well that's when Nosy Kmarter (N.K) decided to have an opinion!

I was in the middle of dealing with Miss 2 when I felt a nudge on backpack and some mumbled words. I knew they were for my direction but I was busy and she was facing away (I am hearing impaired) so I didn't understand what was said. I turned to look at her but she was busy dealing with her own cashier behind me about 2 meters away so I ignored it and left the shop with my family.

After we exited my mother in law turns to me and asks "Did you hear what that lady was saying?". I replied "No, but I heard muffled words after she hit my bag". MiL informs me of what took place:

Apparently I was repeating a couple of times these words "What's wrong with you?" to Miss 2 while I trying to control her. I tell MiL that I have no recollection of my mouth saying these words at all just the "Get down please". Well because I was allegedly saying those words the N.K bumped my bag to try to get my attention and said to me "She's just a child" or something to that effect (MiL told the exact words but I forget at the moment and I am not gonna ask again, I wanna move on as I am still a bit steamed over it).

Well I was annoyed, accused of saying words that I didn't say and the nerve of that lady interfering. It took me a while to simmer down and I looked around as I moved through the shopping center to see of she was still around, she was nowhere to be seen thank goodness.

WTH is up with strangers?!

Will update with a new episode soon I hope, strnagers have been behaving themselves a bit lately. LOL

Sort:  

Just listen to your heart and be nice with others.

@magickred

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75