My First Film Award Nomination! - Film Festival

in #life7 years ago (edited)

award_orig.jpg

This morning I received this news, my first film nomination! It's for Best Makeup in a film.
A while back I did makeup for two student films through Sydney Film School:

'Affixed' by Himanshi Handa
'Dream, Infinity' by Kate Murphy
Pictures for these films are found on my website linked above, Facebook and Instagram pages.

I am so excited, I find out at the 26th Sydney Film School Festival at Chauvel Cinema in Paddington this Thursday if I have won. Being nominated is awesome too, it increases my credibility and reputation for more work within the school (one person who was nominated participated in 6 films out of the ones listed below)

nomnom sfs.PNG

-Fingers crossed-
/hope

Sort:  

I have no idea about makeup being a guy but this seems prestigious even to an idiot like me. Best of wishes. Even being nominated looks great on the resume.

Thank you for your support :)

Oh wow. Congratulations on your nomination!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59