Facebook is Trash

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I havent been posting on steemit for about a week because I fell off the wagon and let myself get sucked into facebook. IDK why I have always had an obsession with facebook. Honestly, I think its trash. I never developed much of a following. Most of the people seeing my posts are just people Ive known from various walks of life who dont even want to hear me get on my soapbox and express views they dont agree with. I am one of the few in the US who is not a mainstream liberal or conservative. For the most part, I am far left, which is a lot different that the PC libtard that we commonly run across in America.

But to get back to the point of this blog entry, facebook is just such trash despite the fact that it easily sucks you in. Its just a bunch of sheeple posting small minded, stupid junk, mainly in the form of memes. Many of them are trite, and some are simply terrible philosophical arguments often in reference to certain specific issues that seem to know nothing of the value of establishing causality.

What bothers me most is how people on facebook, with very few exceptions, refuse to write their own material. Its like they have not been taught by their public schools to properly express themselves. Instead of writing just a wee bit expressing their opinion on a certain issue, they post a meme. In fact, they post meme after meme after meme, and most of these memes are utter garbage. But people hide behind them to let them speak for them.

memesmeme.jpg

Therefore, you scroll down facebook and its just filled with memes and people's general overall stupidity. It is really a sad representative of humanity's current state. A habit of mine is to scroll down the facebook page just hoping to see something newsworthy or otherwise interesting, thought provoking, or compelling. But that almost never happens. For some reason I just continue to do this when I fall into such a habit. I just keep scrolling, and nothing. A period of obsession with facebook leaves me empty inside. But I usually end up reverting back to it at some point. Why? Maybe Im a moron myself. Maybe its just easy and Im being lazy. IDK.

However, I do hope steemit can end up being more, being better than facebook. Hopefully that will end up happening for me. I know it will help if a good system for earning and post exposure is implemented by the overlords. We need our whales to do their part instead of being a bunch of douches. Hopefully this can end up being a good representative of humanity instead of a collection of fools.

Sort:  

Facebook is trash. A well known fact but always good to hear.

sometimes I guess we just have to keep learning the same lesson:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94