The Hidden Power of Human Criticism

in #life7 years ago

Hello,Dear Steemians.

At first I would like to ask you a few questions

-Have you ever criticized your neighbor, friend or family member?

-Have you ever been criticized, some well founded and some not?

-Are you afraid of criticism?

-Do you regularly reproach or do you know people who reprimand regularly?

-Do you know people who spend their time criticizing or denigrating?

1514064903931.jpg

Stay as you are and simply analyze and practice what you will discover in this article, just to test if you feel like it.

Why humans criticize?

This is a funny question and I confess that until today, my only answer was that man was embittered by nature and that he did not know how to take advantage of this privilege that is life as we we design it.

Even if somewhere, there is a bit of truth in all this, the criticism is in fact an indispensable tool which serves well beyond the condition of the Man.

But before addressing the meaning of what you have just read, let's see what is the point of criticism at the most basic level

To criticize, to judge, to condemn, to reproach someone for something serves to express what disturbs or destabilizes us in the other. And generally, criticism is useful to challenge us and progress.

I think we all agree with that 🙂

Moreover, an important point for a criticism to be positive and constructive, one must be humble and therefore know how to put aside one's ego.

This is not always obvious, because we learn and anchor very early to give much importance to our "little person", material things, possession to eventually shine in society and give importance.

The Hidden Meaning of Criticism

If what I see in someone else annoys me, destabilizes me, attacks me, disturbs me, puts me out of myself... (It does not matter if it's justified or not)

So, without realizing it, this anger is also against me.

Why ?

Because, everything external to oneself is the result of our own reflection.

It is therefore important to look beyond this criticism that has been issued to discover the hidden meaning.

Most activists highlight actions, actions to defend opinions on a particular topic.

Although this is sometimes useful to denounce a truth, it also remains a criticism, a judgment on other people for what they do, forgetting other aspects!

And if I take up the subject of this article, which is the mirror effect, that a criticism is also about self, then the activist is just as wrong.

A convincing example is the activist against nuclear power.How many anti-nuclear activists use electricity produced by nuclear energy? Is not this a nonsense?

What you read is simply a personal finding that highlights the effectiveness of the mirror effect as a result of criticism or judgment.

It is not a generality, but a very effective tool for questioning and moving forward in life.

The mirror effect, the power of human criticism, is a very powerful tool to evolve. Like the Free Arbitrator. Which brings back to a simple thing.

my_opinion.jpg
SOURCE:GOOGLE

Rather than taking care of what other people do about you,do what you do.

That's why I will never argue. I prefer to take responsibility and set an example by how I live on a daily basis rather than denouncing things that I will not apply 100% myself.

My wife and I decided to be vegan, that's not why we criticize all the people who eat meat!

Everyone has his free will, his way to go and we have NO right to judge or direct anyone to tell him what to do or not.

Otherwise, it will mean that I proclaim to be superior to others. Or, it is not the case!

The ego is the worst enemy of humains 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70