Silence

in #life7 years ago


TOO Busy
Sometimes it hard to think with all the tasks we must complete during our daily duties, from taking the kids to school, shop for groceries, prepare a meal, even ensure the children do their homework. Especially women, we hardly have a few minutes to reflect. In addition to all the tasks that preoccupy our life, we are presented with what I call a false relaxation: television shows. To me, television is nothing, but an added distraction.

Distraction
While television may offer some educational programming; it is often loaded with more useless information that do not enrich the mind. Unfortunately, more people seem to be attracted to programs that portray negative images. When we constantly expose our mind to unfruitful and negativity information, the brain tends to store some of those negative thoughts that are quiet damaging. For instance, everyone wants to look like a certain star. We are so blind by the media, we forgot that each one of us is unique; thus, we cannot be anyone else, but ourselves. We are too busy to think right!
THANKFUL
This weekend I had the privilege to enjoy some quiet moment for myself. I visited my home state, Florida after being away for about ten months. My first day of the trip was very chaotic, visiting my friends that I had not seen in one year and taking care of a few things before returning to California. It was a short stay, only two days for a six hour flight each way. On my way back, I boarded the first plane and began to read; I felt asleep right away, since I was so exhausted. Fortunately for me, the plane began to experience some turbulence, I suddenly woke up. I decided not to panic, instead I continued reading the book I started when I first boarded. I wanted to read that book, but never had the time to do it.
Silence
It was quiet the remainder of the flight; I almost completed the book, then took some time to just close my eyes breath and reflect. I felt so good! I realized life can keep us so busy that we never get a moment to appreciate ourselves. I began the process of letting go of negative thinking; it has not been an easy process, but it is working. The old me would have worried so much about the turbulence; I would have had a thousand-negative thoughts crossing my mind, but I was very calmed and collected and said to myself everything will be fine.

***Pushing aside my negative thoughts and inviting positive ones worked to my advantage and i advice many of you to do the same ****

Sort:  

Good stuffs !!
Keep on steemit!!
Enjoy !!!

Silence after this..

Hi,
Have you met @erikaharris yet?

I am watching her videos and getting my head straight; her videos show me a path forward I hope to emulate a little bit ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38