Sold House to Aquire 3,000 LTC

in #life7 years ago

litecoin.jpg

It's official. I've sold my house in order to secure nearly 3,000 Litecoin. It's been a very emotional week and I truly have no idea what will come of this investment. My mother told me that I'm absolutely out of my mind and my father has since refused to speak to me.

The pain of my father not speaking to me probably hurts the most. The man who bought me my first computer in 1991 and told me that technology will be the future. I remember when we first got AOL and even as a preteen I kind of thought that "the internet" was a bit of a fad and would go away.

After all was said and done, here we are and baring a couple crashes here and there, technology has revolutionized everything from communication to homeland defense. Anyway, I'm trailing off, all I want is for my dad to just believe in me. He asked me before all of this, what will I do if it crashes? I answered him by saying that I'll go down with the ship.

We all sit here enjoying portions of our life while time just passes us by. Everyone says they want to be part of something BIG, but never have the guts to do anything about it. I've heard it a million times, "Oh if I were a millionaire, I'd be in that investment so fast!" or "Yeah lucky guy he was! Think about what it'd be like to just have had 100 of those at 40 cents?"

You'll never be that guy or girl with that kind of attitude. I took the step and I played my cards and I'LL TAKE WHAT I GET.

Litecoin to the moon.

Sort:  

Congratulations. I have seen forecasts for $100-$150, within the next 6 months.

Either pick a "sell all" price now, or sell a small percentage(10-20%) for each $1,000 gain.

Where did you move to?

I've moved into an efficiency apartment a few blocks from where I work.

Good for you, LiteCoin is a steal right now. Did you buy it on the dips are just all in?

Before this, I had only 103 coins that I accumulated back during the $20's, for this particular deal I went all in. I was a little nervous, but I do feel like it's a steal and if I were to have split it up, I would've lost this specific opportunity. Overall average is low 50's.

GodSpeed, if you win I win. Rock on!

You sold your house for $150,000?

It was a little more than that, my part of the proceeds was more close to that, which is what I acquired the coins with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46