Celebration time in Sinhala & Tamil New yearsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow steemians, 


How are you today? I guess y'll doing well. Two days ago We got fantastic moment in 14th April. It's my country *Sinhala & Hindu new year* celebration day to us. Last seven days we all spend lot of time for did activities for it. I & my wife decided to milk boils inside home those day and did it nicely. You can see it below.



It's naturalize hearth wife made it. We did every customs on time in Sri Lanka time zone. 


Then after came Auspicious time for eating foods. I taken some captures from various angles before eat we made foods (sweets).




There are has sweets indeed bananas. But Milk rice not a sweets.... ha ha...



Do you know what's name these sweets. If you're Asian sure you known already. Kavum, Kokis, Mun kavum, Milk toffee. I enjoy eating those foods but currently my sugar level exceeded via ate sweets.  :(


Thanks for reading and watching my blog post. If you're enjoying don't forget to put comment below.


Sort:  

Wish u happy New year Brother, My favorite kokiss

I guess you made delicious kokis

Wish you a happy Sinhala and hindu new year Madushanka

Thank you very much @anneflores

nice dish .. plz folow and upvote

nice dish.. plz vote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48