You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A true friend is hard to find...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

No man is an island, as they say. Indeed, true friends are hard to find. And like everyone else, or at least most of us, we have to treasure them.

The basilica looks magnificent especially in the inside. I wonder if you got to know the woman. 😊

Drunken clowns? Is that because of the food being passed around has wine or something?

I came across your post through @mmunited who featured it here: Pay it Forward Curation Contest

Sort:  

I did get to know her quite well actually. We had met months earlier in medellin Colombia, then again in Colombia, then in Quito where we spent the holidays together. We probably would have traveled together into Peru but her grandfather died unexpectedly and she had to return to Denmark. We are still in contact however, and I reckon I'll see her again before too long.

The clowns showed up to the party drunk and just kept drinking all the way up the hill.

Just as I thought... That's the beauty of travelling. You meet wonderful people.

People are the best part of everything for me. even in solitude, I love them more for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68