You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindness

in #life6 years ago

Some people think of me as stupid when I give my coins away to the street children. There was once we were in a jeepney that has stopped waiting for passengers in a loading area, three dirty children came sticking their hands out to us inside through the window. When I gave few coins, one of my fellow passengers commented that I am condoning their laziness much so their parents'. There is no way that I will condone laziness but that will also not stop me if I want to give.

Sort:  

There is a difference, you see it but that person doesn't.
(And it's not like you're giving their money away, sheesh!)
I wonder how much joy they have in life being closed and suspicious? And how much joy you spread with you kind acts!

Yeah, we can only wonder about what's in there heads. Sometimes, I can only shake my head... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38