You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shhhh… WHY SILENCE IS GOLDEN

in #life7 years ago

3 days.., that's a lot of silence... :))
But very powerful, as you stated... I myself have only done 24 hrs at a time.., and that amount of silence -- blew my mind! Such an used tool, it should be incorporated into everyone's daily routine.

Thanks for the comment @coinqueen!

Sort:  

It was a lot of silence. It was profound. Actually, starting to talk again was uncomfortable and I learned how much of our conversations are simply due to the comfortableness of silence. Why is it so uncomfortable for us to be together and not talk non stop? Is quietness a sign of lack of connection? I don't think so. I think chattiness is a sign of insecurity. Anyway, great article.

I think being silent is a sign you are more connected.., and that insecurity to mentioned, doesn't exist, there are no uncomfortable silences -- just silence. Thanks @coinqueen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48