You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slowing Down - The Wisdom of the Tortoise

in #life6 years ago

The giant tortoises on the Galapogos live for over 100 years....may be they could tell us a thing or two about slowing down. When I do my exercises each morning I always include a minute or two of deep slow breathing....it calms me down for the day ahead.

Sort:  

Ya - I think we humans could probably do a couple hundred years pretty easily with some attitude adjustments...and mild shifts in the way we live. Working on it for myself :)

Awesome to hear you too are taking some time - sounds like you got a good morning routine!

I saw a documentary about the oldest animals in the world. And there was something in common. These animals are the ones that consume less oxygen. NASA is carrying out a study so that its crew travel to another planet in a pharmacological coma, feeding them mechanically they could travel distances that they never imagined before. Obviously because in this way they consume less energy and live longer. Sorry if something is misspelled. I am studying English and it costs me a bit even. Hugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71