What did you dream last night?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

As the title suggests, I am writing down the dream that I had last night when I was asleep.



Dream is fascinating subject to talk about. There are even researchers who specifically discuss about it. Somehow, the thing we experience inside our dream can affect our day to day life. And today, I am going to share my dream last night.


Image courtesyPexels



It was started when I talk to someone I know about a book. This person said that the book was dangerous and I should not even read that. However, because of my curious nature, I read the book.

The book was an ancient scriptures full of rituals chants and how to perform a rituals. There were symbols which I wouldn’t even say because that was surreal. It was rather cult-ish dream. Although I was warned because the nature of the book that would cause whoever reads it becoming insane, I went ahead.

Eventually, I started to have a nightmare about the book. Then one time, I woke up and wrote several sentences in a gibberish language. I did not realize it was gibberish. I thought I was just speaking normally.

Then, my family was scared of things that happened to me. They tried to help me out by taking me to a local shaman but it didn’t work. I was still writing; inking things that sounded gibberish for people I know.

However, I was physically normal. At times, I was speaking like everyone else. Eventually, I met an elder wise person who told me to forget the content of the book. The wise person said that I could focus on something else and read other theories.

In my sane days, I did. I read other theories that was unrelated to that cult-ish book. I started writing the newer theories and memorizing it. Eventually, the content of the cult-ish book was gone. I did not even remember that I was a different person and have changed. Neither anyone in my circle talked about. They moved on with life and so did I.

In the end, I woke up feeling scared of what just happened.



I still can’t seem to pin point the relation of my dream. But sometimes I have pretty sick dreams which I think, worth a box office. And now, i would like to know, what did you dream last night?

Sort:  

Very interesting dream. Must have felt quite long too I guess :)
I don't really dream a lot lately. But about your dream... I thought in the end, what would happen to us if we couldn't forget all the bad stuff happening to us in the past. It is a good thing, being able to forget things which cause pain or guilt feelings.

Thanks for sharing with us ;)

It was not the longest dream I had. Also,I agree with you, being able to forget the past is amazing. Except other parties involved will still remember your action towards them.

Indeed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for gracing #ulog. Learn about some more fun aspects to ulogging by reading this short guide

You can also ulog on https://ulogs.org and where you do, it is so valued.

I also invite you to become a 'certified ulogger'. Join this discord

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71