Time Management,Productivity, Originality

in #life5 years ago
  • How much do you waste time in daily basis?
    Approximately, I waste 10 hours in doing meaningless tasks. I am aware that I have things to do but often, there is little motivation in doing my tasks. My current biggest problem is phone addiction and distraction.

  • Isn't it ironic? information these days are accessible but we learn so little?
    I think it has something to do with distraction. Think about all the entertainment around us. They might or might not build with intention to create an addiction. However, many of us are addicted to it. The challenge is how to gain our self-control.

  • There is no one-size-fits- all routine.
    I have tried to try this or that person routine. Nothing sticks nor working for me. These days, I realized that they have different activities, problems, and schedule. It's fine not to wake up at 5:00 A.M. It is also fine not to go to bed by 10:00 P.M.

  • There is no one-size-fits- all success.
    You do you. I began to realize it these days since I stepped away from the " hustle" bubble. I realized that I don't mind spending my Saturday night relaxing and sleeping more. In fact, I work hard during weekdays and have little sleep. I can't be working all the time, can I?

  • In this overflowing information, we spend too much trying to be others.
    We get exposed to how people live their life. It seemed very good on screen but their life should not become our standard. As someone who belongs to younger generation, we see our peers sharing their life and we idolized them until the point, we want to be like them. I realized that I have my own unique views, my own goddamn life. Wouldn't it be more wasteful, if I am spending years and years just to be someone else?

  • I value originality but I am remotely close to being original.
    Embracing my originality has been the most difficult task in my life. It would mean, I must accept that I have certain views which aren't accepted where I live and stand up for it. Not only that, I must accept that I have limitations and I should stop seeing others who don't have the same limitations I have. Each of us are unique in our own ways and our voice matters.

  • It feels liberating to accept all of this. Now I can start living my life instead of trying to be like someone else. Freedom is that, not trying to be someone else and be ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79