Think With Caffeine Log 22

in #life6 years ago (edited)

2:59

Water is still boiling

No, this time I am taking tea. I wonder if you ever be at your present state. Not tomorrow, not yesterday but NOW.If you did, how was it?

I tried, you know.I realized something needs to be fixed. I want to let you know, if you're being present. NOW. Notice your surrounding, do you like it? well maybe not thinking first, but just look at it. I learned this from the book @whatamidoing recommended me. The power of now by eckhart tolle. Something I wished I found earlier.

Let's have a cup.jpg

How early? what are you talking about?

I think I can be eligible to be saying that when I desperately want to get my sht together in my late 20's. But that doesn't mean I shouldn't get my shit together early. It's better be early than sorry later, right?

3:05

Pours hot water

I recalled about months ago, right at this time. I was outside.Now, I am living inside my room with the only entertainment is classical music in the background as I am writing this.

I miss being outside at 3 am.

You might or might not know there is something fascinating about time. Especially night time. In some cultures they have stories about night- about darkness. I think it really is just the absence of light.

3:11

Time flies. It feels faster sometimes but can be slower too.I thought we equally have 24 hours.But most of the time, we also take an account of our feelings while doing an activity.

I personally think I've lived long enough while actually no.I've only been 21 years existing. It's nothing compared to those who have been existing for 30 or 50 years.

I started to stop feeling pressured to create something big. A wise man told me "you'll know it eventually". Maybe one day. I am trying to stop being anxious.

Sips the tea

03:18

Yes, I've been very anxious lately. I am not sure what caused it. I do have problems but it's solvable. What worse can happen?

Anyway, I'll just let it be. Thanks for reading my late night rambling.

Signed, M.

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

You're so helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77