Think with caffeine log 24

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The sun ray lluminates pages of a book I am supposed to be reading for my final. I picked The Da Vinci Code although previously, I picked The Beautiful and Damned by Fitzgerald. I didn't want to continue further examining Fitzgerald because his choice of words was more complex than Dan Brown.

Also, Fitzgerald touches more broader topic in his story. He touches depression, alcoholism, indulgence, lavish lifestyle. I can go on and on. It was all crammed in 300-ish page book and only a week, I don't think I'll ever find something to focus on.

So yesterday, I picked The Da Vinci Code from my collection.I have read this book hundred times. Only yesterday, I realized there is a narrow topic that's boiling on the pot. I can catch gender issues, relationship dynamics, femininity- all these things.

" why didn't I notice this before?"

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

you'll make me read that thing again...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh for sure. There is one paper (thesis) that says it's a feminist book. I think it makes sense upon a closer inspectio about the female characters and the history that the book tries to convey.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76