You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism at the End of the World #8 : Metaphors and how they "Make or Break" you. (Framing Part 2)

in #life7 years ago

Come to my class and replace all of my language teacher for real !
It amazed me how there are so many people like yourself in this community explain this particular topic better than my professors.

Also, when you mentioned " rain" above, It reminded me of a short story titled " cat in the rain" by Ernest hemmingway. It was about a couple having holiday to Italy.The rain was indicating a downfall between the couple and I remember the professor mentioned something about war too.

But a question, If we write a metaphor, can people disagree or agree with our interpretation?

Sort:  

Of course you can debate the meaning of a word or metaphor but I don't know if it's very productive to debate it, more productive to try and understand anothers understanding of the word to broaden your understanding even if you don't adopt that meanings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65