Crushed by the Reality | Thoughts

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am disappointed


I am disappointed with my own ideology which I have built towards the community. It doesn't really take long to see beneath the surface. As I have always believe that they key is reading, I read a massive amount of article the first few days I joined this community. Now, I feel I should wipe that part and stay on the lane instead.

I know this community is awesome, that it's truly rewarding, that it's fantastic, and so on. So many new users are coming everyday, so many clueless mind like I used to be , some of them probably think that " uh oh I get paid to write and stuff". Well it's true but ....

I am also completely aware that not everyone is a writer, that not everyone loves to write, However, we can share images or art here and give a little word to it, like 50 words maybe?

One of the thing that disappointed me is that plagiarism which has done by users around here . I appreciate the work of steemcleaner and cheetah but somehow I find it amusing when I have to cite my own work.

Here is a little advice

" Don't write when you don't want to".

Just like in college, sometimes your hardwork will only land you to C+ and that your dumb friend got an A. It's Unfair but that's just the way world works. Imagine a world where everyone is equally rich, equally smart equally beautiful. I can't never think about the good side of everything being equal. If everyone is equally rich, would they still be giving each other? would people lessen their ego and work together?.

We are probably working towards a better society and trying to be equal yet now it's a really difficult battle. I believe that there shouldn't be a label the first place and we shouldn't be named. Naming is controlling, like our parents give a name to ourselves and suddenly life is up to them to decide even sometimes to the most basic identity like religion.

I have read several article about user here being discouraged because their post got only a few cents. I don't think we should be discouraged because there's a tide and there's a low.Persistence is the key to whatever we're doing in life. Our 50 posts probably goes unnoticed and earn a little but don't give up just yet. It's only the beginning.

We should be focusing on growing the community itself while also making friend along the way. It's actually an advantage how we can be anything behind the screen. We can even be the god controlling the whole system and getting respect from people around. In society, we probably don't have that chance. Our words are unheard and they're just a wind. While, right here, you have the chance of your voice being heard.

Your voice matters and people here come to read it. So please, it's not always about the money, It's about an idea which is way greater than money itself.

Love coffeeand Hustle.jpg

Sort:  

yes, well stated @macciata. I think any newbie who arrives and expects to start making money straight away better have another think. (from a newbie)
But if you are here for the content, and here for the ride and here for the long term, I for one, I'm kinda hoping it all turns out.

big hugs

I am also a newbie! I don't know I probably just blessed with this reputation that doesn't even make me look a newbie!

I am glad that you get my point, It'll all turns out great just simply do your best and keep on hustling. I believe it'll pay off.

xoxo

This is why we are friends. Great advice, "don't write when you don't feel like writing". I can't understand why people talk about thinking about what to write about....well I can, they want a payout....but why would I want to read anything by these people when i know the best writers write for themselves and their passion for writing ;-)

I couldn't agree more, I mean squeezing the brain is something. I don't care if I got like 0.01. Fact, I am just a minnow tryna make cents day to day but uh well, I could make a silly cat meme or whatever, or even a self pity post saying I need help and fund raising and stuff but nah. I am not that type.

That is a good way to be. I think I told you my stance already, i want $100+ on all my posts but I'm not going to post any differently to get it or spend my time focusing on it. Until I get it that's just more motivation to connect, do good, and prove that I'm worthy of it which is what I want to focus on all the time.

Looks like a nice place.

Have fun! :) @macchiata

I am sorry, I am not writing about travel and There's no place mentioned above :) but I appreciate your comment.
Have fun too

I think maybe tuehanh is a bot, but could be a not-english speaker too. Has come by my place too, and we all appreciate some comments now don't we.

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!! Just follow
https://steemit.com/@buiduyquang25

new followers get good content and a chance to hang out with awesome people :-P

Silly of how comments above saying new follower get 0.001 sbd lol ! like ya'll don't even fucking read -.-
Trigger me people like please! :D say something meaningful.

This post touched me more than you know, thank you so much for writing this sooo

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Sure thing, I hope that more people won't get discouraged and stick to their first plan while joining this community. anyhow, Thanks a lot :)

Absolutely @macchiata . As long as they have faith and do the right thing it should all work out :)

congrats again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63