Could Be Worse- Cons Being A Digital Hobo

in #life6 years ago (edited)
I recently met a bubbly guy who told me a phrase “ could be worse” whenever I complain about mundane things in my life.


picture courtesy : Vinta Supply

I know I should not be complaining about anything . I am currently living in a so-called paradise and possibly living the dream- being a digital nomad. Years ago, I used to visualize myself visiting beautiful waterfalls, lakes, mountains, and all the heaven on earth destinations; I did it. It was rather a dream came true. Yet, I only realized later,a digital nomad lifestyle has it downfall.

As for me, being a peripatetic writer isn’t easy. There are days when I thought to give up and back to school, chained to a tedious cycle. I never want the same, at least for now. I wanted to live what I have always dreamed of, backpacking around and learning more about life as I see it.

An advice for the people out there, who wanted a remote job, Please think twice and wisely before dipping your feet into a freelance lifestyle. It’s not always butterflies and daisies, sometime you make little less, or even nothing. Again, Could be worse. For sure, have some back up plans, from A to Z that will save you from rainy days.

Not to mention, sometimes you have to set your mindset, that you’re in a place for a regular life, not being a tourist which you can spend lavishly on things. This might take some time to kick off, especially if the place is novel and you are excited to explore the area.

Sometimes, It’s no different that your original place. It only looks better because it’s probably surrounded by beautiful beach or lush mountain. Your original place might have it too, but often, we don’t appreciate it. Especially when we’ve been living there for far too long.

I love every places I have been almost equally. I would love to discover more options where I could see myself settling down for the rest of my life. It might take sometime but with all tremendous support which you guys and the people around give me, it should be more than enough.

Again, I can never complain, cause could be worse.

Sort:  

Real talk. The path isn't always easy and it isn't always pretty. In the end we have to go with the way that resonates with us. Besides, like he said, things could be worse. Comparison is the death of joy though, so I try not to focus on better or worse and spend more time focused on accepting what is and what I can change.

@clayboyn... There, I learn another new thing " comparison is the death of joy". I am trying to keep my sanity here while weighing possible choices and options I have.

Much love,
From the paradise :))

I don't even think about it. I am trying to stay functional and to work, but nothing more than that. I currently have some interests outside of the Steemit and they are taking a lot of my time.
Wish I could do more around here, but I joined the Buddhist cult so it is no go for me , lol.

@aschatria, Hold up! Can you tell me more about the Buddhist cult you are joining? What is it all about? I have not been hearing much from you. My DM is always open by the way!

Aw, you wanna know about cult, no saaaay???!!! Well, well, well --- -the ball rolls like this around here --- you pray, work and get a lot of arsing for the holy purpose. I thought to be an apprentice for about a decade, but nobody likes me that much, and as I already had a lot of previous experience on that filed in here, and wider, I was recently promoted into a jerk with a cane. I mean a monk with a brain, obviously for a reason.
Things are getting really weird here, you know.

@aschatria, that sounds pretty dope :D well at least you get to climb the ladder being a jerk with a cane! I hope you are doing fine with the cult and if you don't like it there, you can always go and you know that!

Once you are on a retainer and able to work remotely, you have a higher chance of security.... hope you can live such lifestyle forever.. hehe

@orangila, haha you're right! well the travel lifestyle has its ups and downs. It takes me sometimes to adjust with the whole new situation but once I get adjusted, I need to move to other place :D

Santai dan sabar...
Nanti keadaan juga asyik lg...😀☕❤

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @clayboyn and has been upvoted and will be featured in the weekly philosophy curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50