30 days [insert] Challenge

in #life5 years ago

Have you ever taken any 30 days challenge?

I think you're familiar with such kind of title by now. It's all over youtube, social media-internet basically. 30 days [insert] challenge is a fun way to discover more about ourselves. It can be a good way to experience a life different from what we used to have in daily basis.

Since May is coming and I am soon going to add more numbers to my age, I think I want to try something different with my life. I want to do 12 different challenges that will hopefully help me grow as a person. Also, since I am getting bored too often these days, I think it's time for something new.


Illustration of titled books via pexelsby Marta D

The very first challenge I want to do is 30 days of meditation. I've been doing it for several weeks continuously now but I am planning it to do it straight 30 days. The previous month, I managed to write 200 words a day for 2 months. It was a good activity and I was challenged to keep my consistency.

I think 30 days [insert] challenge is also a good way to test our consistency. It doesn't matter that you have stuff going on, you must do it. It felt like an obligation at first, but eventually it will become a habit that you'll probably enjoy.

I wonder, have you ever taken any 30 days challenge? what was the most interesting challenge you had? are you planning to do any new challenge soon? tell me your story.

Sort:  

Yes, I already faced such a challenge when I tried to be a vegan a few months ago(I was motivated by a bet - which I lost, haha! - with friends). It ended up not working, but despite that... I think the experience was very good.


I'm sorry for this... But I would like to promote a movie challenge that I've just created. This is the first time that I try to make a contest with a broader scope and I ask for your help to promote (resteem / upvote... it's optional) and participate.

Here's the link with all the infos: MOVIE CHALLENGE (#01): "An Unexpected Horror Crossover" | Announcement + First Edition.

It's all very simple, you just need to be creative. There are 10.000 STEEM on the table for prizes!

Thanks.

Being a vegan for a few months is challenging. I once was a full time vegan but I switch my diet to more vegetarian because that's the one which works for me.

I think that's an interesting challenge. Although I might not have the time to enter it. Will upvote it for sure.

Thank you for sharing your story.

Oh I have never taken any 30 days challenge but I find the idea interesting. Meditation is something in my to do list, whenever I try it I fail no matter how many articles I try reading.

Can you just any other 30 day challenge that i can take?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74